Oh. My. Dog! #45

Posted: October 15, 2017 in Flash Fiction, Oh. My. Dog!
Tags: , ,

I hugged Lynx and sprinted to the door. “Come on, Bud!”

It took us less than 10 minutes to meet Mr Cairns and Jones. Leaning my bicycle against a tree I could already see some of what they had been up to.

It is more than a mere car body damage, the left front tyre was affected as well.”

There are two guys who might have helped them, they are not as nearby as to really have lent support to the robbers. Therefore, we need you and Bud.”

Bud sniffed a little for show, taking in the scene, and I crouched down beside him. When he laid his paw on my knee, I could be sure that Jones wouldn’t think twice about it.

I got up. “Let’s go!”

Bud galloped ahead, I pedalled behind, Mr Cairns and Jones bringing up the rear.

Several streets later, Bud slowed, I took this as a sign to get off my bicycle. Mr Cairns stopped the car.

The hedge was too high, so I inched forward to risk a peek through the gate. The split driveway lead left to the house and right to a barn. From the latter direction I heard agitated voices and hammering.

Comments
  1. macjam47 says:

    Bud is right on it! I wonder why the voices were agitated? Looking forward to the next installment.

Leave a Reply

