Oh. My. Dog! #44

Posted: September 3, 2017 in Flash Fiction, Oh. My. Dog!
Tags: , ,

Mrs Cairns looked exhausted.

Why don’t you take a rest, Mrs Cairns? I’ll take care of the dishes while Lynx does a little on-line research.”

Mrs Cairns offered me a grateful smile before she left to lay down.

Lynx grinned, her tablet was already on the table.

I filled the dishwasher, started it, and helped myself to more coffee. When I sat, Bud laid his paw on my knee – I roared. Lynx looked up. “What’s so funny?”

Seems like I have to buy a crate of coffee.”

I always knew that Bud has a great sense of humour.”

He’s right nevertheless.”

The search results showed that the blue Mondeo was a rather common car.

What can the police do? Presumably they ask at the garages within a fifty-mile-radius.”

Ken, this only helps if they really care to have the car repaired. Perhaps they know someone who does repairs like these at home.”

Mr Cairns will certainly access the criminal register for guys who could repair a work under the radar.”

My phone vibrated. “Ken, I need you and Bud here.”

On our way.”

Lynx understood. “I’ll stay and look after Mrs Cairns. She shouldn’t wake up to an empty house.”

Leave a Reply

