Oh. My. Dog! #33

Posted: August 21, 2016 in Flash Fiction, Oh. My. Dog!
Tags: , ,

Leaving The Yorkshire Terrier, I considered the weather highly adequate for a jog along the river Ouse. Bud and I enjoyed the sights; really enjoying York – our new home.

+++ +++ +++

We returned at the pub with two minutes to spare. When Lynx came out to meet us, I learned that she lived less than a minute away.

Lynx unlocked the door to her flat, inviting us in with a bow. Signalling that I was to take care of the drinks, she turned to Bud, “And you make yourself comfortable and look good.” Bud grinned.

After dinner, we focussed on the ghost gardener. I told Lynx everything we had learned so far, including my theory that the ghost gardener would return once to admire the gardening work – which hadn’t happened.

What about Mrs Cairns’ rose bush? Has the branch recovered?”

No, it hasn’t changed.”

See? The ghost gardener didn’t return, still waiting for a success.”

All right, the ghost gardener will wait until there is progress but – how?”

Did you search the premises?”

I admitted that we hadn’t.

The ghost gardener might have left a camera.”

Mr Cairns handled serious cases, this one seemed harmless. Who would consider tracking a plant’s healing process?

Comments
  1. trentpmcd says:

    Hmm, somehow I missed a few episodes. I was trying to keep up but somehow missed them.

Leave a Reply

