Behind Every Door

Posted: February 14, 2016 in Reblogged

 

Dear readers,
today I share this wonderful story with you: Behind Every Door by Hayley R. Hardman ⭐
Enjoy, my friends.

The Story Files

Door, Building, Ruin

I stare at my front door then whisper, ‘my high street. Let me open the door and walk into my high street, please.’

Gripping the heavy brass knob, I twist it to the right and pull open the door. My totally normal three floored terrace house street flashes by and is replaced with a desolate countryside scene. I grit my teeth and look at the tall waves of grass rustling against the ruins of a giant stone doorway.

I close the door and press both hands to the three hundred year old wood. Praying to anyone and everything that’s listening, I wonder why I’ve been cursed with a magic door. To be honest there are more upsides then downsides. Last year, I spent two weeks in Italy, travel and hassle free. Also, when I had to escape from a blind date that went completely wrong. Well, there’s not much of…

View original post 705 more words

Comments
  1. macjam47 says:

    I hopped over and read this. Very amusing story. Hayley has quite the imagination.

  2. hrh66 says:

    Thanks for the re-post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

