Oh. My. Dog! #21

Posted: September 13, 2015 in Flash Fiction, Oh. My. Dog!
Tags: , ,

Bud nudged my hand. I looked up. He stepped back, half turning. I took this as a sign to get up and leave. Lynx blew me a kiss in passing.

I unlocked my bicycle, still wondering about Trish. Another nudge brought me back to the present and my ringing phone. I answered the call to Mr Cairns’ voice, asking me to come to the station. Thanks to his directions, I was there in a minute.

A WPC immediately approached us. “Mr Winters, please follow me, DCI Cairns is expecting you.”

“Ken, thank you for coming over. You saw my guys at the pub, they let me know when you left. Trish does not really talk. I was hoping that you and Bud might help.”

I told Mr Cairns about my train of thoughts.

“Excellent! None of us considered that angle before!”

“If you – or whoever is questioning Trish – tells her, that her friend is safe…”

I was interrupted by Mr Cairns’ assistant. “Another young woman has been abducted!”

Mr Cairns jumped up, bellowing “Team meeting in ten!”

Bud laid his paw on my knee. I saw the interior of a moving car and a man – the one Trish had fled from.

Comments

Leave a Reply

