Oh. My. Dog! #20

Posted: August 23, 2015 in Flash Fiction, Oh. My. Dog!
Tags: , ,

Her aunt was pretty mad – at Trish, me and the whole world.” Lynx sat, shaking her head.

I closed my eyes, thinking of what Bud had shown me. “What if she really saw a bad guy. A girl shouldn’t have to live in fear.”

How did they get this crazy idea? Trish is such a shy girl – she avoids nearly everything!”

Before I could reply, two members of my landlord’s team came in. They ordered beverages at the bar, walked straight to the table Trish had vacated in a hurry. One of them furtively nodded at me, acknowledging my presence. The pub was slowly filling, apparently they were there to watch the crowd. Lynx sighed and briefly buried her mouth in my neck. She got up and returned to the bar, immediately taking orders and drawing ales.

The couple at the neighbouring table left, Dino confidently leading his master toward the exit. Bud nudged my hand, the signal for me to start caressing his ears.

Staring into space, I realised something: Two girls of the same age, one abducted and found – thanks to Bud; the other running away. What if they knew each other and Trish had witnessed something; where, when and why?

Comments
  1. I’m intrigued! Hugs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

