Oh. My. Dog! #15

Posted: June 14, 2015 in Flash Fiction, Oh. My. Dog!
Tags: , ,

It took me a minute to calm down. I stalked back to our table. Bud sat there, seemingly grinning. “Stop mocking me, Bud!”

I grabbed Trish’s bag, signalling Bud to follow me to the door. We left the premises without running into Lynx.

Bud still looked amused. Looking in the mirror, my cheeks were still red. I hastily unlocked my bicycle and started pushing. The Coffee Yard was so narrow that I had to stop several times to let pedestrians pass. Grape Lane was around the corner, the green door with the brass lion was the second entrance on the left. I knocked, waited.

The door opened a crack, the woman behind questioningly raising a brow.

I held up the bag for her to see. “Lynx asked me to bring you Trish’s bag.”

The woman snatched the bag, intending to shut the door. “Excuse me, may I talk to Trish?”

She snidely looked at me, “Trish doesn’t talk to strangers. Never!” The door slammed shut.

Bud and I looked at each other, shaking our heads simultaneously.

“Home!” Luckily I had saved several routes on my smart-phone, choosing the one from York Minster got us home in under thirty minutes.

Leave a Reply

