FF: Neighbors! #33

Posted: September 27, 2014 in Flash Fiction, Neighbors!
Tags: , ,

“Phil?”

He looked up. “That pill, the guard got it from a visitor. She was asking for directions. That’s all he remembers. According to his description, she was beautiful. Consider her being hurt, Jim!”

I looked at him. “I can imagine lots of things of late, Phil,” I said gravely.

“Does the description somehow look like her?”

Phil gulped and started to sweat. “There is at least a strong resemblance. Who is she?”

“She claims to be Bobbi Funderburk. When can Tony and I talk to the guard?”

“He is gone. He just up and left the hospital. And my team discovered a pretty weird substance. They’ll contact John’s team.”

Phil got up, “See ya,” and rushed outside

I quickly messaged Tony to get the factory staff data. Then I finally dialed Kayla’s cell. After the fifth ring it switched to the mailbox. “Hi Kayla, sis. Please give me a call if you’ve got a minute. Thanks. Bye.”

Leave a Reply

