FF: Neighbors! #30

Posted: September 7, 2014 in Flash Fiction, Neighbors!
Tags: , ,

We looked at each other, trying to comprehend the new situation.

“All right. Tony, check that diner out right away.” Tony rushed over to his computer to start his research.

“Do you think that they blew up my trailer, Jim? I don’t see O-wen as an arsonist. He is a little strange, was always kind to me.”

“We’ll find out soon enough, Steve. Go home and have some rest. I’ll let you know if something happens.”

I watched Steve leaving the station – hoping that the ups and downs of this weird case would not make him resume drinking.

There were several notifications in my inbox. One by the face recognition program seemed interesting: There was a possible match for the real Bobbi’s face. The magazine had run a report on the Cannes Film Festival. One of the shots was marked. I zoomed in. A possible match for Bobbi, yes. And Kayla – right beside her.

Leave a Reply

