FF: Neighbors! #29

Posted: September 2, 2014 in Flash Fiction, Neighbors!
Tags: , ,

Tony steered me to my desk “Have a seat, Jim!”

His phone rang. He picked up, grunted something, and ended the call. Grinning, he sat down and put a folder with photographs in front of me. Still grumpy, I opened the folder. On the first shot, the fake Bobbi’s curves jumped right at me. This and the following photographs had been shot at a diner, showing her deep in conversation with…

“Is this who I think it is – O-wen?”

Before Tony could answer, Steve came through the front door, carrying coffee in big cups. “I apologize for being such an ass, Jim.”

“No worries, Steve. Grab a chair and come over. You need to tell me what you see in these photos.”

“Bobbi and – this is O-wen! And the time stamp shows…two days ago in Graynor?!”

“Meaning he is still around. So is the fake Bobbi.” Tony tried hard not to look too euphoric.

Leave a Reply

