FF: Neighbors! #22

Posted: July 29, 2014 in Flash Fiction, Neighbors!
Tags: , ,

“I don’t like that, Tony. Check the system again, and include the real Bobbi’s car.”

I suspectd that the ‘real’ Bobbi was in witness protection. Her disappearance might have nothing to do with our case – or everything. The fake Bobbi was trying to hunt down O-wen. And where the heck was John?!

The station seemed to shrink by the minute. I headed out for a latte to go. On my way back, I stopped at the park, sipping. When someone tapped on my shoulder, my first thought was ‘Federal Marshals’. I turned around, relieved to see Steve.

“What’s going on, Jim?”

I looked at him, seemingly at peace with the world. “Would you mind visiting your trailer with us – after work?”

“Sure.”

The usual paperwork kept me busy until Steve arrived. We took my SUV.

Approaching the site we saw the smouldering remains of Steve’s trailer and – John’s truck. I pulled up alongside.

 

Comments
  1. Topaz says:

    Whoa, so many characters! Love this as always, Karen 🙂

Leave a Reply

