FF: Neighbors! #17

Posted: July 13, 2014 in Flash Fiction, Neighbors!
Tags: , ,

Finding clues in this area seemed hopeless. There were the caves and multiple possibilities to drive cross-country. Tony incredulously followed my index finger.

“Are you sure, Jim?”

“She might have changed cars. There could well have been a offroader hidden in one of the caves. There won’t be many traces left by now.”

I dialled Bobbi’s number. ‘The number you called…’

Tony registered my frustration, dialled the number shown on the company’s website, and handed me the phone. Dave Hardin picked up on the second ring. “Funderburk & Hardin, Dave Hardin speaking, what can I do for you?”

I introduced myself, asked about Bobbi, and explained why I needed to contact her.

“I haven’t seen her in weeks. She rented one of our luxury packages to a guy who doesn’t pay his monthly fees. She’s AWOL since this guy’s first check bounced!”

“Send me some information and I’ll see what I can do.”

Comments
  1. Karen, you really do dialogue well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

