FF: Neighbors! #13

Posted: June 28, 2014 in Flash Fiction, Neighbors!
Tags: , ,

My computer beeped. I glanced at the screen. Tony had sent information about Bobbi Funderburk. She and her partner had started their business less than six months ago. Her partner, Dave Hardin, was born and raised in Dallas. He graduated there, joined a real estate agency. When he wasn’t made a partner after 15 years – he quit. And founded Funderburk & Hardin. There were no records of Bobbi Funderburk.

I pushed a form and a pen towards her.

“You want to press charges against O’wen A’lien? Please fill in this form and sign it.”

Bobbi did as she was told and got up. “I need to inform my partner. Goodbye, Sheriff Jim, Steve.”

She catwalked out of the station.

In the message, I hit reply and typed ‘Have her followed.’ Then I sent John a message: ‘Come over and bring your gear, prints on paper, pen, and on my desk.’

“Steve, she didn’t exist six months ago.”

 

Comments
  1. macjam47 says:

    Awesome! What’s next?

Leave a Reply

