FF: Neighbors! #11

Posted: June 21, 2014 in Flash Fiction, Neighbors!
Tags: , ,

“My car broke down.”

“I would like to help you – but I need to see O’wen A’lien.”

“He’s gone.”

“Gone? And – what about his mobile home?”

“Also gone.”

The gorgeous woman in the car sighed.

“Get in. I’ll give you a ride to Whitelyn.”

Steve directed her to the police station.

“Good idea! I’ll press charges against that guy!”

They parked in front of the station and entered the building.

The officer at the front desk sucked in his breath, the room fell silent as one after the other turned towards Steve and the gorgeous woman.

When I returned from the kitchen, hot coffee in hand, my whole team was still gawking. I took in the situation: Steve and a gorgeous woman whose likeness to Roger Rabbit’s Dolores was unbelievable.
“Steve, you and your guest have a seat!” I indicated the visitor chairs at my desk.

 

Comments
  1. I’ve also used the reference to Roger Rabbit’s Dolores in describing a character although I also added that she had the innocence of Betty Boop. I love the line, “Steve, you and your guest have a seat.” Guest…it’s terrific. 🙂

    • Karen says:

      The intriguing fact about this FF series is that the inspiring thoughts strike me as a lightning. Dolores sprang to mind to underline what Jim knows and might think about Steve.
      ‘Guest’ just had to be there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

